The Commission has the following members:
Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Chairman
Dr. C. D. Mayee, Member
Dr. Devanand Shinde, Member
Dr. Abhay Jere, Member
Dr. Sunil Bhat, Member
Dr. Gajanan Dange, Member
Member Ex-officio Members:
 Chief Secretary, Secretaries of Finance & Planning, and Secretary in charge of Science and Technology of the Govt. of Maharashtra.
Mr. A. S. Manekar, Member- Secretary

Center of the Commission

Besides headquarter at Mumbai, the Commission has a center located at Nagpur, This center plays a catalytic role and facilitate initiation of useful projects in the region.